The 25th Rail Business Awards took place on February, 23, 2023. Congratulations to all our 2023 Winners!

Rail Business of the Year

Southeastern Railway

Judges Award

MTR Elizabeth Line, Crossrail and Rail for London

Asset Management & Maintenance Excellence

Coda Cloud, Digitalising remote maintenance and management of stations

Highly Commended: One Big Circle and Network Rail

Customer Service Excellence

Northern Trains, Accessible Travel Simulation

Diversity & Inclusion in Rail

TransPennine Express, An inclusive employer

Highly Commended: South Western Railway and Southeastern

Education & Training Excellence

Big Button and RSSB, RED 59 Trespass

Highly Commended: Northern Trains

Industry Leader

Dyan Crowther OBE, CEO High Speed One

Infrastructure Project and Station Excellence

MTR Elizabeth line, Surface station improvements programme

Highly Commended: Network Rail

Innovation of the Year

Network Rail, Angel Trains, Transmission Dynamics, DB ESG, One Big Circle, Revolutionising overhead line condition monitoring

Highly Commended: SRC Infrastructure

Marketing & Communications Excellence

East Midlands Railway, The Making of Miles

Highly Commended: Northern

Rail Freight & Logistics Excellence

Eversholt Rail, Class 321 Swift Express Freight

Rail Team of the Year

Translink NI Railways, Intermediate carriages project team

Highly Commended: Balfour Beatty Rail

Richard Hope Award

Alan Atkins, Central Rail Systems Alliance

Safety & Security Excellence

Tended, Life-saving geofencing technology

Highly Commended: Keolis Amey Docklands

Supplier & Contractor Excellence

Civil Water Management, TDS400 Transport Drainage System

Highly Commended: Xrail Group

Sustainability & Environmental Excellence

VolkerRailStory Joint Venture, Hope Valley Railway Upgrade

Highly Commended: Network Rail

Train Operator of the Year

Keolis Amey Docklands

Highly Commended: Greater Anglia

Wellbeing in Rail 

South Western Railway, Building a supportive and inclusive workplace

Highly Commended: Southeastern Railway

Young Professional of the Year

Daniel Golton, GWR

Highly Commended: Phoebe Bassett, SRC Infrastructure